Last year, I met a man who had recently purchased a firearm by private sale. He felt that the transaction was a little strange and wondered if the firearm was stolen or not. I ran the serial number on the Florida Department of Law Enforcements stolen firearm database
Your concealed carry permit is valid for 7 years. If you move out of State during this period I strongly recommend you keep your concealed weapon permit valid. You will need to change your permit from a resident status to a non-resident status, but it is always worth having a Florida CWP because it is reciprocal with so many other States.
This is one of the most common questions we receive so here is an easy questionnaire if you have no criminal history. Florida is called a must issue State. Which means that anyone who wants a concealed carry permit, and is not a prohibited person, must be issued a permit.
If you do have a criminal history this question becomes a little more difficult to answer.
If you’ve ever purchased a firearm at a gun store you’ve experienced the dreaded 3 day waiting period. In this article I will explain how to properly count the 3 days, what it's designed for and how you can make it go away.
If you have no capacity for violence then you are a healthy productive citizen: a sheep. If you have a capacity for violence and no empathy for your fellow citizens, then you have defined an aggressive sociopath–a wolf. But what if you have a capacity for violence, and a deep love for your fellow citizens? Then you are a sheepdog, a warrior, someone who is walking the hero’s path. Someone who can walk into the heart of darkness, into the universal human phobia, and walk out unscathed.
Take our Florida concealed carry class! it's only $49 and we teach classes weekly in Tampa, Largo, and Brandon. The State of Florida requires you to take a class by an NRA Instructor before you can apply for your permit (that's the part we do).